theressomethingabout

"We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are"

Giving up and Never Give Up

This is it! I said it once, I said it twice. I thought it once, twice and ten times. And it’s enough. I knew I couldn’t make it there yet. But sooner or later, I’ll reach the end. However difficult the journey, I know I am strong to get through it. There may be times that I want to give up, but I gave up to something revealing. I give up not because I am weak but only to submit to the reality of the present; I’m quite sure I am sheltered, protected not to wither.

I can’t change how things are today. But I know I can change what’s within me now. It’s yet too much a struggle, because in life everyday is a test. I failed today. But I will surely prepare for the next. I’m sure I’ll get better.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

