theressomethingabout

"We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are"

Happiness

Happiness is looking at yourself on the mirror,
trimming your eyebrows, batting your eyelashes,
pouting your lips and just smiling at your smiles.
Happiness is drinking your favorite tea before you sleep.
Happiness is when I think of life that I have now, grateful for so many blessings.

Happiness is when I think of my loved ones back home,
when I hear Xam laugh and stumble on words.
Happiness is when I think I can be a good wife someday,
preparing for his meals, ironing his uniforms.
Happiness is waking up in the morning knowing that you have a purpose to fulfill.

Happiness is everything and anything, even a tear on your face.
It’s such an overwhelming emotion. It’s just it. You’re just happy.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

